Cheers and Gaiety as OAU POL Graduates 104 B.Sc., 13 M.Sc. Graduands

Jubilation adorned the OAU campus community on Thursday, December 9, 2021, as the University held its 45th Convocation ceremonies, coinciding with the 60th anniversary of its establishment. Of the 7,209 graduands that the University celebrated, in the undergraduate and postgraduate categories, 102 (BSc) and 13 (M.Sc.) candidates were from the Department of Political Science.

In a year dominated by pandemic challenges, the ceremony seemed especially hard-won and reflected in the happy smiles of the graduating students. Out of the 102 B.Sc. graduates, 34 graduated in the Second Class Upper, 60 in the Second Class Lower and 10 finishing in the Third Class categories, in both the B.Sc. Political Science and B.Sc PPE programmes.

Abdulmaliki Adesola Rufai  (B.Sc. PPE) stood out as the best graduating student of the Department for the 2019/2019 session, receiving the  J. Olanipekun Akintunde Prize for the best graduating student in the final degree examinations and the Professor Leo Dare Prize for the graduating student with the best overall performance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *